Buttery Cooked Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I used frozen crinkle cut carrots and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Glassmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
very very good recipe. I doubled the carrots & the butter - left the sugar at 1/3 cup. No one knew there was sugar added - thought the carrots were just extra sweet! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
So simple. I used large peeled carrots. Will take the suggestions of others and reduce water left in the pan. Even though it was runny...very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I didn't like the flavor of the brown sugar with carrots. Neither did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Randy loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
These were very good. My family liked them and said they'd enjoy having them every so often. That's very encouraging since they can be very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I would've never tried this combo on my own, although apparently it is pretty common, but I do love it. I am a super busy (*ahem* lazy) college student, so I found a really quick way to make this for one person using a microwave. Chop up three carrots, throw in a bowl. Fill bowl 1/3 of the way with water. Cover with a plate. Microwave on high for 3:33 (yes, too lazy to move my finger). Remove from microwave. Drain. Add 1/2 tbsp margarine and a tsp of brown sugar. Mix, and voila! I've also tried actually following the directions and I gotta say that I much prefer my method. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
cooked with beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
A very simple but tasty and healthy way to serve carrots. I used whole carrots broken up into pieces, drained the water off after boiling, and added butter and brown sugar to taste since my quantity of carrots was not exact as specified by the recipe. I didn't really want a true glaze over mine; just enough to lightly coat them after tossing in the sauce. Thanks for the recipe - so simple and adds a little variety to my side dish arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I'm giving this 4 stars only because my picky son said he liked it ok. The rest of the family thought it was very good. I used frozen carrots. Cooked them as directed on bag. Then made the sauce. I did not use the water as other directed. I agree it would be to much liquid with the water. Without it was perfect!! Thanks for the recipe. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States