Buttery Cooked Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Nothing too special tasting; won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I used real butter in place of the margarine and skipped the water. I also used whole carrots cut up in place of baby carrots. I let them simmer a while to get the carrots 'candied'. There were no leftovers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These were awesome for how quick and easy they were to make. My husband doesn't usually like carrots but he commented on how these were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
My picky husband devoured these last night! I didn't leave any water in the pan when cooking the butter and it was plenty juicy enough. I also sliced up regular carrots because i like the way they cook better. Next time i think i'll add a T or 2 more of brown sugar, because i just wanted a slight more sugary taste. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Not bad. Could have used a little more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fong Chun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is a great way to cook carrots! I just put the carrots in the microwave until tender and tossed it in with the sauce. I used a tbsp of butter rather than margarine and left out the water, which made the sauce thicker. Thanks beckie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
So easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made on Easter for small group and no one ate them. They just tasted like carrots in water sugar. The recipe is simple but it seems off with the water. Steamed carrots, with a little butter, would have been just fine and would have been better without all the dripping watery liquid, that does not seem to get absorbed by the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Delicious! Made it for an Easter party and we all loved it. I took the garlic, and rosemay idea and it definetly made it better. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Chester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States