Buttery Cooked Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Great ..... However I agree with others too much water can make it too soupy!!! Great idea for carrots, will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
These were very good, but no need to leave the water in as it just makes the sauce runny! Quick way to caramelize the carrots is to broil them in the oven on the middle rack for 5 minutes or so after completing the steps above. Always wonderful! Thank you for the sweet treat Beckie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Wont make carrots any other way. The family loved it and asks for it every time carrots is on the menu for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Very Yummy!! I've made them with both Steamed Carrots and Boiled. They both were delicious. My husband and I are addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadz R Y Pierre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by puddymom
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This recipe is excellent. I also added 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg. I steamed the carrots. I found that the recommended amount of margarine (I used butter) and brown sugar was too much. Next time I plan on using about half the amount. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I used baby carrots in a steam bag for ease. I also used real butter. These turned out really good. Both I and my husband loved the flavor and the recipe is quite simple. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Biggs Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
A nice simple recipe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabisme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Great simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very easy to make, kids love this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Loved it. Love carrots but wanted to try something different. Will be making this frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States