Buttery Cooked Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I tried this for the first time yesterday for Thanksgiving- they were a huge hit. :) Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of cooked carrots, but these were delicious. My family loved it too. Now I'm wondering why I wasn't a fan of carrots, because I am now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I am not a fan of cooked carrots at all, but I love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
So much sugar for a supper dish! Tastes delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Super easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I know this is really simple but sometimes I forget I can kick my veggies up a notch. I've used regular sized carrots before, which tend to be a little bitter on their own, and they turned out really delicious. I add a pinch of salt but other than that these are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Couldn't be easier. I did drain all the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Yum! Do Not Overcook Your Carrots. This is a delicious, easy recipe. You can throw in a handful of crispy crumbled bacon before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was good for my home grown carrots although I did add a touch of cinnamon..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Mohrmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Loved it! The carrots were really sweet, but they made a quick & easy side dish :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmACee1203

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States