Buttery Cooked Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Simple and tasty. Nothing too special, but added a subtle flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
excellent recipe! My kids ate them all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARisher1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very, very yummy! My husband really liked these a lot! Very easy to make too. I used real butter instead of margarine. One reviewer said that they were watery. I used a ladle and scooped out some water and set it aside before I drained the carrots. I melted the butter and added the brown sugar and stirred until the sugar dissolved. I added a little water at a time until it was just the right consistentcy. I added the carrots and coated them with the syrupy sauce. Excellent results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaandLarry Blevins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Good, traditional cooked carrot recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bright, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Perfect! I added garlic powder and opted out the brown sugar for a savory dish as well. Both are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These were great! I drained all the water from the carrots and halved the recipe and used butter - turned out great! Makes a nice glaze which I love because I like to still be able to taste the carrots :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Yummy! Haven't had carrots this way before. I used butter instead of margarine, drained all the water and used regular carrots. Next time, I'll half the butter as many suggested since it created a butter soup. These were so irresistable i ate the whole thing by myself in 2 sittings (would have been 1 sitting, but I controlled myself). Never knew I could love carrots (or any veggie) so much! I never even buy carrots, but after trying this, I bought 2 more pounds of carrots so I can make some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I used frozen crinkle cut carrots and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Glassmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
very very good recipe. I doubled the carrots & the butter - left the sugar at 1/3 cup. No one knew there was sugar added - thought the carrots were just extra sweet! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States