Buttery Cooked Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These were great! I drained all the water from the carrots and halved the recipe and used butter - turned out great! Makes a nice glaze which I love because I like to still be able to taste the carrots :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Yummy! Haven't had carrots this way before. I used butter instead of margarine, drained all the water and used regular carrots. Next time, I'll half the butter as many suggested since it created a butter soup. These were so irresistable i ate the whole thing by myself in 2 sittings (would have been 1 sitting, but I controlled myself). Never knew I could love carrots (or any veggie) so much! I never even buy carrots, but after trying this, I bought 2 more pounds of carrots so I can make some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I used frozen crinkle cut carrots and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
very very good recipe. I doubled the carrots & the butter - left the sugar at 1/3 cup. No one knew there was sugar added - thought the carrots were just extra sweet! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
So simple. I used large peeled carrots. Will take the suggestions of others and reduce water left in the pan. Even though it was runny...very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I didn't like the flavor of the brown sugar with carrots. Neither did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Randy loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
These were very good. My family liked them and said they'd enjoy having them every so often. That's very encouraging since they can be very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I would've never tried this combo on my own, although apparently it is pretty common, but I do love it. I am a super busy (*ahem* lazy) college student, so I found a really quick way to make this for one person using a microwave. Chop up three carrots, throw in a bowl. Fill bowl 1/3 of the way with water. Cover with a plate. Microwave on high for 3:33 (yes, too lazy to move my finger). Remove from microwave. Drain. Add 1/2 tbsp margarine and a tsp of brown sugar. Mix, and voila! I've also tried actually following the directions and I gotta say that I much prefer my method. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States