Buttery Caramel Apple Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
We made this for Christmas gifts and everyone raved about it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My mother in law and I are making jam for Christmas gifts and we LOVE this recipe. We took the cooked apples (before adding sugar and pectin) and put in food processor to make it more like an apple butter and we can't keep my father in law out of our gifts! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This turned out great! I used half granny smith and half gala apples since my family doesn't love things that are really tart and it was super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Fare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This is really rich and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! I had purchased some blemished/second picking apples to make applesauce and found I had many left over. I wanted to try something different and this sounded interesting. I'm so glad i tried it! I had read some of the other reviews and was concerned about the sweetness of the end product-especially since I didn't have tart Granny Smith apples. I went ahead and used the required amount of sugar but I added 1 TB of lemon juice to balance it out. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Though it didn't really taste like caramel, this was a great alternative to the run of the mill apple jam. It has really been a hit in our house & has been used quite a bit on buttered English muffins. Thank you for this great recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEARTH4KITTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Delicious with the apples we picked yesterday (Jonagold). It was quite sweet, I guess jam always is, so I added a bit of spice (cinnamon, cloves, and ginger) to add some depth. Also: I didn't have any butter flavoring, so I just stuck with the tablespoon of butter as above. I made 2 batches and only used one box of pectin in the second batch (the recipe calls for 1.5 boxes) -- turns out, one box works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Could you please also post the original "apple pie" tasting jam recipe too? I have saved it as my favorite and now when going to make it again the recipe is different! :-) It was a great recipe too, although it did not taste like caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I was looking for something a little different to do with apples, and came across this recipe. I made it yesterday & it was delicious!! My DH even put some over ice-cream. While I was processing them, I realized the instructions said to use 1 1/2 packages of 1.75 ounce pectin. I only saw the 1.75 ounces so I only used 1 package. However, the jam was still acceptable. A little soft, but that's the way we like our jam. I also should have chopped the apples smaller, so I used a stick blender briefly while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States