Buttery Caramel Apple Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bonnie Wood Makrom
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Just finished making 3 batches (30 half pints)!! This is absolutely the best!! Would even be good as a ice cream topping! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Wood Makrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This tastes heavenly! I was looking for ways to use up a lot of extra apples this year, and someone told me about this recipe. I also made a variation where I added in some rum when I stirred in the sugar. Whichever way you do it, this recipe is sure to impress! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
The directions were very comprehensive and spot on. This is very yummy but VERY, very sweet! I omitted the butter flavoring and added 1 1/2 Tablespoons of apple pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
We made this for Christmas gifts and everyone raved about it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My mother in law and I are making jam for Christmas gifts and we LOVE this recipe. We took the cooked apples (before adding sugar and pectin) and put in food processor to make it more like an apple butter and we can't keep my father in law out of our gifts! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This turned out great! I used half granny smith and half gala apples since my family doesn't love things that are really tart and it was super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Fare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This is really rich and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! I had purchased some blemished/second picking apples to make applesauce and found I had many left over. I wanted to try something different and this sounded interesting. I'm so glad i tried it! I had read some of the other reviews and was concerned about the sweetness of the end product-especially since I didn't have tart Granny Smith apples. I went ahead and used the required amount of sugar but I added 1 TB of lemon juice to balance it out. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Eriksen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Though it didn't really taste like caramel, this was a great alternative to the run of the mill apple jam. It has really been a hit in our house & has been used quite a bit on buttered English muffins. Thank you for this great recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEARTH4KITTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Delicious with the apples we picked yesterday (Jonagold). It was quite sweet, I guess jam always is, so I added a bit of spice (cinnamon, cloves, and ginger) to add some depth. Also: I didn't have any butter flavoring, so I just stuck with the tablespoon of butter as above. I made 2 batches and only used one box of pectin in the second batch (the recipe calls for 1.5 boxes) -- turns out, one box works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States