Buttery Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very good, I sautéed some onion as well for some more flavor. Some bacon bits would be good in this as well. Didn't have all heavy cream I used 2 cups heavy cream and 2 cups whole milk increased flour to two tbls to thicken it up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was so easy and turned out delicious! I couldn't find fontana so I used parmigiano reggiano. I also added bacon and roasted red peppers to the sauce after it was finished. The next day, I found that the butter in the sauce separated but I added some milk and more cheese to try and thicken it back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This sauce was amazing. I am not a great cook, but followed the steps and it turned out wonderful. Makes a lot of sauce so I would suggest cutting down the ingredients by 1/2. -Norma E.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Delicious! Time consuming - not for a week night dinner... Worth every minute though! Also, recipe made enough for our family of four and leftovers for next night and to freeze for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I really wanted to love this recipe, but it just didn't work out as I hoped. I followed the recipe, and it was indeed rich and buttery, but the Parmesan cheese never melted. It tasted great (which is why I'm giving it 3 stars), but the cheese left a gritty texture. My husband works late so I put some aside some for him and he was not impressed at all. He said it reheated poorly and the sauce separated making it unpalatable. It's a good basic recipe, but next time I'll leave out the Parmesan and use it to garnish, or use a different cheese, and less butter to prevent the sauce from breaking down during reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I thought it was good, my kids thought it was the best alfredo I ever made. Recipe is large and takes a while to thicken. Very high in fat, usually cook with a lot less butter and cream. But very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashaway, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapel Hill, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Unionville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This would have been fabulous for the exception that after ten minutes of thickening the cream/milk, then adding the cheese, the sauce got very thick -- too thick for my personal liking. So next time I will add more milk/cream and hopefully it won't turn out too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This needed about twice the amount of flour to thicken, but was excellent in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This ruined store bought Alfredo for me. I love LOVE this. Super picky baby brother ate it too :-) I will store this in my "oh, yea. I make everything from scratch" brag bag . Thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HanakoLei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States