Buttery Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This is a delicious recipe. I am still working on repeating the thickness of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Very easy to make and make a ton of sauce. I thought there was too much sauce for 8 servings of pasta. I didn't have any Fontina cheese so I used mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Excellent recipe, clear instructions, my wife and I love it. Sometimes I dice a chicken breast or two and add to the sauce, but it works just as well without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by omgyummo
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Added andouille chicken sausage and spinach but it was really good. Nice sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Everyone loved this alfredo!! Even the picky eaters. It was simple make and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Szolek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
So, I believe that doing your own Alfredo Sauce is the best thing ever. There are MANY companies out there and just don't get the Alfredo Sauce taste. WOW! THIS WAS GREAT! After I made the sauce, I poured 1/2 cup of Mozzarella Cheese. My husband fell in love with this recipe and so did I. I'm a pasta/sauce freak and this definitely deserves a 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was my first try at making Alfredo. This recipe turned out wonderfully! I did have to substitute provolone for the fontina because I could find this cheese locally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
First time to ever make alfredo sauce and glad it was this one. This will be hard to beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karl Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
omg, this is sooooo good. buttery and cheesey. awesome with broccoli and chicken over pasta. hope you are not on a diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I wouldn't change a thing! I used a fresh blend of parm and fontina when I couldn't find fontina alone at the supermarket and it still turned out great! Two thumbs up really,tha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States