Buttery Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Best sauce I've ever had. Been searching this one. Thank you! I may add onion next time but it was great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Marie Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walker, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is really good and simple to make! I cut the recipe to 2 servings and used it as the sauce for Chicken Alfredo pizza and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Delicious and SO easy! This one's going to get made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Made this yesterday for a dinner and got rave reviews. Would love to try adding some shrimp and mushrooms to this for a nice change up. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
OMG! I knew this was greatness after my first taste. I omitted the fontina cheese and used a Parmesan, Romano, asiago blend instead and salted butter. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly; cutting everything in half to make a smaller portion. I felt like a rock star when I was done, and I was stuffed when my bowl was empty. I put the sauce on farfalle pasta with grilled chicken, spinach and mushrooms. This was better than what I would have gotten in a restaurant. Now when I have a craving for some pasta Alfredo, I can just make it at home. I can't wait to try it with some shrimp and fettuccine. This really is a fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
this is so good. used mozzarella instead of fontina. came out better than any restaurant alfredo sauce I've ever had. absolutely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is my one of my favorite special occasion dishes. I love fettucine alfredo and none of the restaurants I have been to get it right. This sauce is so darn good! I usually add a little extra garlic to my liking. I also recommend trying this with smoked fontina cheese if you can find it.I have probably made this recipe about 5 times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was perfect! The only thing I did differently was add 6 oz. of cheese instead of 8, but I doubt that really makes a difference as far as taste. I made it for my boyfriend who is a fan of alfredo sauce and he absolutely loved it and so do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I made this for the first time last night and it was great!! Added a few things... When I added the garlic, I also added onions. I couldn't find fontina cheese so I used muenster cheese. Finally, I had some left over chicken, so I chopped it up and threw that in too. Served it over fettuccine noodles, with one of my green bean recipes as a side dish, and the family just about licked their bowls. I'll have to agree with tami1968, this is a very rich recipe so I'll have to use it on special occasions or find another recipe not so high in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Loved it it was the best Alfredo sauce I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States