Buttery Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This needed about twice the amount of flour to thicken, but was excellent in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This ruined store bought Alfredo for me. I love LOVE this. Super picky baby brother ate it too :-) I will store this in my "oh, yea. I make everything from scratch" brag bag . Thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HanakoLei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. The Alfredo sauce is as good as you will have in any fancy restaurant. It's so simple to make, I absolutely love it. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and it was delicious. Definitely the best alfredo sauce I have ever made. My sauces always end up separated (butter, cream) or grainy from the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Le Roy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great American Alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Taste great but definitely doesn't need a whole cup of butter.... Had to drain the pasta of butter because it was almost swimming. Maybe half a cup next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Amazing! Since I was only making it for two, I made 1/4 of the recipe and I still have leftovers. This is the best Alfredo I've ever tasted. Also, I did not find it necessary to simmer it an extra 20-30 min. I took it off the heat, then added the cheese and all the cheese melted just fine. Oh, I used asiago cheese in place of both cheeses so maybe that made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I have been looking for a recipe like this for decades! I have been trying to emulate the alfredo sauce from my favorite Italian restsurant, but could never get it quite right.....until I found this recipe. You need look no further if you want out-of-this-world alfredo sauce! This sauce is the real deal. If you are going to have "heart attack on a plate," you may as well spoil yourself and go with the best. I stirred a bag of fresh spinach into the sauce and served it over fettuccine noodles. So rich and so filling. Thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bean6022000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I am an alfredo sauce junkie and I absolutely LOVED this recipe! This is by far the best alfredo sauce I've had (including fancy Italian places). Definitely very rich (ok, fattening!)and should be reserved for special occasions, but SO worth it! I made crab alfredo using this sauce for my new husband on Valentines's Day and it was perfect! Nothing says "I love you" like crab alfredo! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States