Buttery Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by omgyummo
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Added andouille chicken sausage and spinach but it was really good. Nice sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Everyone loved this alfredo!! Even the picky eaters. It was simple make and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Szolek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
So, I believe that doing your own Alfredo Sauce is the best thing ever. There are MANY companies out there and just don't get the Alfredo Sauce taste. WOW! THIS WAS GREAT! After I made the sauce, I poured 1/2 cup of Mozzarella Cheese. My husband fell in love with this recipe and so did I. I'm a pasta/sauce freak and this definitely deserves a 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was my first try at making Alfredo. This recipe turned out wonderfully! I did have to substitute provolone for the fontina because I could find this cheese locally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
First time to ever make alfredo sauce and glad it was this one. This will be hard to beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karl Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
omg, this is sooooo good. buttery and cheesey. awesome with broccoli and chicken over pasta. hope you are not on a diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I wouldn't change a thing! I used a fresh blend of parm and fontina when I couldn't find fontina alone at the supermarket and it still turned out great! Two thumbs up really,tha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very good, I sautéed some onion as well for some more flavor. Some bacon bits would be good in this as well. Didn't have all heavy cream I used 2 cups heavy cream and 2 cups whole milk increased flour to two tbls to thicken it up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was so easy and turned out delicious! I couldn't find fontana so I used parmigiano reggiano. I also added bacon and roasted red peppers to the sauce after it was finished. The next day, I found that the butter in the sauce separated but I added some milk and more cheese to try and thicken it back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This sauce was amazing. I am not a great cook, but followed the steps and it turned out wonderful. Makes a lot of sauce so I would suggest cutting down the ingredients by 1/2. -Norma E.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States