Buttertart Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Delicious! I only used 1 cup of brown sugar like some of the other reviews suggested, and I'm really not a fan of raisins so I cut them out. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
These were wonderful. My husband couldn't stop eating them, even straight out of the freezer. The only thing I would suggest is to make sure they are fully cooked to avoid them being sloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Butter tarts are such a nuisance to make, and my husband insists on them at Christmas. These turned out so well, and are so easy, that I'm hoping he'll let me get away with them at Christmas. I did change the brown sugar to 1 cup only, and they are sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I only used 1c sugar and substituted dates for the raisins (I don't like raisins)...very tasty. Even better the next day...if they last that long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This recipe was so good, and so easy. No fussing with pastry required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
They were delicious... my friend was eating them for breakfast after I left them at her place. Pack them with lots of coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Half way through my first bar I was convinced I would never eat anything but these bars for the rest of my life. My husband was not exactly on the same page, but he seemed to enjoy them. No coconut or raisins were added, nor do I plan to try adding them in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustinaKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I didn't try them (added walnuts and am allergic) but I got a 'they're really sweet' and a 'they're okay' ... so not a winner in our group...did add the coconut and raisins...maybe that contributed a lot to the sweetness...wouldn't make again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
These are sooo yummy and easy to make. I doubled the batch to take to a school function and they were gone in minutes. I did cut back on the sugar (1 cup) and found that they were sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
delicious and easy to make. I only used 1 cup brown sugar as suggested and it was definitely sweet enough. Brought to a potluck and it was very popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States