Buttertart Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
WOW! These are sooo YUMMY! I have never even heard of them until I saw this recipe. Very easy and so yum! Added 1/4 C extra of oats - no coconut -- made in 7X11 w/ no changes to the cook time. OUTSTANDING recipe!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I didn't want to add raisins or coconut, so I increased the oats to 1 cup - they turned out beautifully and were loved by everyone! I will definitely make these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Totally yummee...just about to make another batch for a potluck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
toooo sugary and mushy, I'm not impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettysGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
These were good, but I expected a lot more after reading the reviews. I made as written using the optional coconut, but not the raisins and I didn't find they were too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made a batch last night and loved it so much I have another batch in the oven now to freeze. So easy, yet so good, I did not add coconut or raisins, but did add some crushed walnuts instead, I followed the recipe to a tee otherwise and have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Yummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Minesing, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
These are so good! Easy to make and taste great. I do refrigerate prior to cutting them as they seem to cut better that way. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Brydges, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Wonderful, simple recipe. Have brought this to many dinner parties and potlucks and none of it ever makes it home. Very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
The flavours are all there but the crust was devoured by the ridiculous amount of sugar on top. I will double the crust portion and half the sugar on top for next time, and there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willow
Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States