Buttertart Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Delicious. I followed the recipe exactly except I used margerine instead of butter due to milk intolerance. They turned out better than I thought they would, very addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
These were alright. I really enjoyed the crust, however the filling was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
These are my husband's absolute favorites! One of my "go-to" recipes for dessert bars. I follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I made these exactly as per the recipe instructions. I wondered how such a simple recipe could garner such rave reviews. Then I cut a small square out of the corner while it cooled on the counter. I literally stopped dead in my tracks as I chewed and walked across the room. The flavor was heaven. I was amazed. Hope there are some left by tomorrow for the ladies at my seniors ceramic class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAPISTRANO1955

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Wonderful - easy to make... only suggestion is to pack the crust up the sides of the pan so they don't fall apart as you cut them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe is fabulous! It didn't take up much time, and it was super easy to make. I did change one thing though: instead of vanilla extract, I added half a teaspoon of maple syrup, and half of vanilla extract, and they tasted great that way, too. Definitely recommend this recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FirstJumper

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
really tasty but next time i'll use less sugar, too sweet, even for a butter tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Wonderful! These are so perfect for taking to functions or dinners. I've made it a few times now since finding this recipe, and have gotten GREAT reviews! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Turned out great. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morinville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Soooo delicious and addictive! Some thought they were a bit too sweet, and others ould not stop eating them! Make sure to let cool in fridge before cutting though, otherwise they will fall apart! Thanks for sharing, awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States