Butterscotch Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Yum! Just beware: if you are looking for a sauce that is thick and syrupy, this isn't it. It's quite liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This is a delicious sauce, and is so incredibly easy!! I was doubtful that it would work because it was so simple, but it was perfect! I added a pinch of salt, which I though balanced it out nicely, and increased the butter to 4 T. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
The recipe "as is" is good, but you notice sweet first and taste second (not ideal). I added another Tbsp of butter (total of 1/4 cup) and a dash more of milk, and 1/2 tsp of vanilla - the flavor was so much better and more rich (less pure sugar taste). We really enjoyed this recipe with those tweaks. On another note, DON'T let it boil - the texture becomes grainy (I unwisely thought I could do dishes AND stir occasionaly... but out of sight, out of mind. The flavor was still great, though, and we'll make this again) Thank for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Elhardt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Very good, but follow instructions exactly! If you let it boil, it gets gritty. Also, I added a little vanilla, but it tasted better without it - does not need vanilla, nor salt! An extra tablespoon of butter does not hurt, however. I made it a second time using margarine, and that worked well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Delish! Add a splash of vanilla...it takes it from delicious to divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I used honey for the corn syrup, just because we didn't have any. My kids loved it on vanilla icecream. My son insists we keep this recipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
It was a good sauce, very sweet. (Almost too sweet for my taste) I'll probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Sweet buttery goodness. I spooned this over Old Fashioned Apple Dumplings (featured on this site) instead of the white-sugar syrup from that recipe because I wanted something richer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLASTRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Excellent. This was so good it was fought over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Very easy and wonderful. Cook a little while on low until sugar disolves for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States