Butterscotch Pumpkin Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
i made this for a group of ladies that my great grandma knows and they absolutly enjoyed it. it was a very simple recipe, and the cake came out sooo nice and moist. the instructions say to leave it in for an hour and 10 mins, it really only needs about one hour, just let it sit for about 15 mins before u flip it. if u spray the pan very well with pam baking spray, the cake will slide right out with no hassle. totally going to make this for my family for Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Was not outstanding. Used Yellow cake mix and should have used more pumpkin than called for. Baked it 300 for 70 minutes, not as moist as claimed to be. Using a cream cheese frosting helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My grandmother has beed making this recipe since the 1950's (since boxed cake mix hit the shelves!) She said that she originally got it from a church group. We use yellow cake mix and an enitre can of pumpkin (which was a mistake originally)....it is so much more moist! We also top it with an orange glaze. It really makes a big difference. The orange blends so well with the other flavors. Just use confectioners sugar, melted butter, orange zest and a bit of milk and drizzle on once its cooled. You will make it this way every time! This has been a family tradition for over 60 years and I am glad to see other families enjoying it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candycane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I used yellow cake mix and vanilla pudding. My cake was VERY good. I was glad I didn't put icing on it as it is very sweet. Next time I'll try adding raisins or dates to the batter. Or for a special occasion, I think pecans would be perfect. I cooked in a bundt pan at 250 as directed, but it took about 10 minutes longer than the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This cake looks so good. Can't wait to try it. Can you bake it in a bundt pan? Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I just made this yesterday and took it to my waitstaff friends at the "House of Pies" restaurant here in Houston. They LOVED IT...and their baker came out and told me he loved it also. Easy, tasty, moist and beautiful presentation. And now, I can even buy microwave glazes for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
The best cake ever, this will be my second time making for my co-workers. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this for a pot luck at work and it was A HIT!! I just frosted it with a can of ready made cream cheese frosting but before I did that, I sprinkled a few butterscotch chips on the top of the cake and let them melt into a sort of glaze as the cake cooled. It was so delicious, will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayberryGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Very moist and easy, I used spice cake mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
SUPER MOIST!! I sprinkled a 1/4 cup chopped, roasted pecans on top of the cake. Served it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutestfox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Espanola, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States