Butterscotch Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
What an easy recipe! If you like butterscotch, this is a must have recipe....kids loved it..hubbie, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Good recipe. Very easy to make. I little runny, but that could have been my fault. Nice smooth flavor. Next time I might use dark brown sugar, and use a little less, it was a bit sweet for me. Husband liked it though, and he hates everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
Very good, very easy. Rich. Requires a lot of stirring. I used an extra egg yolk (getting rid of yolks from angel food cake), and it set up nicely. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This is a nice rich dessert. Very sweet in a carmel sort of way. You have to be in the right mood for this. Also, I was expecting to make a mold like a custard but I see that this is simply a creamy pudding to leave in the dessert dishes it is chilled in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
TOO SWEET. also maybe this is my fault (although, I have no idea what I could have done wrong), but the texture is not creamy, it is gritty, from the flour I think.. not making again. Husband said it tasted like pure brown sugar, what a waist of eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Pretty good, it didnt tase too much like butterscotch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Southampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
It was easy to make with ingredients that I had on hand but it was way too sweet and it had a slightly gritty mouth feel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Very easy recipe. I would suggest,for those that are getting a grainy texture, to heat the sugar and flour until the sugar starts to melt a little then add 1/4 of the milk and whisk until smooth. Follow the recipe as written after that. Whisking a lot and making sure that your sugar is fresh and not clumpy will make it smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This turned out really well, though it was entirely too sweet and I had to add more milk. It didnt really turn out tasting like butterscotch, but it still tasted good. I didnt chill it for three hours, and instead kept it in the fridge for an hour, and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
It was nice.The butterscotch flavour was very mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States