Butterscotch Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This recipe was easy, but way too sweet!! next time not using as much sugar. other then that it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cayley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Surita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This is a nice easy recipe, but not much flavor. I added a teaspoon of vanilla and was great. I also mixed the flour, sugar and milk before I turned on the heat and it came out exactly like pudding is supposed to look and there was never any clumping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This recipe is very creamy and sweet. I used 1/2 dark br. sugar 1/2 light, it turned out really sweet. Next time I believe I will cut the sugar down to 3/4 c and still use half and half. It gives the pudding a much richer butterscotch taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Fantastic! Easy recipe, not expensive to make, no specialty ingredients or equipment, maybe requires a little patience but it was worth it! This is a new family favorite, a can't-live-without kind of recipe. Who would think it was this simple? I agree with Amy on technique of blending ingredients well and slowly - never underestimate how much better that can make your recipes. I started by blending the flour and brown sugar together in my sauce pan NOT over heat, blended it very thoroughly and taking care to break apart any clumps. THEN I heated it, while stirring, and added the milk a little bit at a time and stirred constantly while adding the milk until it was well blended and smooth. After it boils, it will look lumpy (don't panic!) just keep stirring.... this is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook4myFamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
It was nice.The butterscotch flavour was very mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This turned out really well, though it was entirely too sweet and I had to add more milk. It didnt really turn out tasting like butterscotch, but it still tasted good. I didnt chill it for three hours, and instead kept it in the fridge for an hour, and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Very easy recipe. I would suggest,for those that are getting a grainy texture, to heat the sugar and flour until the sugar starts to melt a little then add 1/4 of the milk and whisk until smooth. Follow the recipe as written after that. Whisking a lot and making sure that your sugar is fresh and not clumpy will make it smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Pereira Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
It was easy to make with ingredients that I had on hand but it was way too sweet and it had a slightly gritty mouth feel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Pretty good, it didnt tase too much like butterscotch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Southampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States