Butterscotch Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This recipe was easy, but way too sweet!! next time not using as much sugar. other then that it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cayley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This is a nice easy recipe, but not much flavor. I added a teaspoon of vanilla and was great. I also mixed the flour, sugar and milk before I turned on the heat and it came out exactly like pudding is supposed to look and there was never any clumping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This recipe is very creamy and sweet. I used 1/2 dark br. sugar 1/2 light, it turned out really sweet. Next time I believe I will cut the sugar down to 3/4 c and still use half and half. It gives the pudding a much richer butterscotch taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Fantastic! Easy recipe, not expensive to make, no specialty ingredients or equipment, maybe requires a little patience but it was worth it! This is a new family favorite, a can't-live-without kind of recipe. Who would think it was this simple? I agree with Amy on technique of blending ingredients well and slowly - never underestimate how much better that can make your recipes. I started by blending the flour and brown sugar together in my sauce pan NOT over heat, blended it very thoroughly and taking care to break apart any clumps. THEN I heated it, while stirring, and added the milk a little bit at a time and stirred constantly while adding the milk until it was well blended and smooth. After it boils, it will look lumpy (don't panic!) just keep stirring.... this is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook4myFamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
It was nice.The butterscotch flavour was very mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This turned out really well, though it was entirely too sweet and I had to add more milk. It didnt really turn out tasting like butterscotch, but it still tasted good. I didnt chill it for three hours, and instead kept it in the fridge for an hour, and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Very easy recipe. I would suggest,for those that are getting a grainy texture, to heat the sugar and flour until the sugar starts to melt a little then add 1/4 of the milk and whisk until smooth. Follow the recipe as written after that. Whisking a lot and making sure that your sugar is fresh and not clumpy will make it smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
It was easy to make with ingredients that I had on hand but it was way too sweet and it had a slightly gritty mouth feel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Pretty good, it didnt tase too much like butterscotch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Southampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States