Butterscotch Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
HOLY YUMMO!!! I loved it! :) Did use flour in place of the cornstarch, had no problems with lumping, and also used light brown sugar as well. :) Thanks for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I wasn't too thrilled with this pudding. I've made chocolate and vanilla pudding numerous times in the past and loved them both but this recipe just didn't taste as good as I remember butterscotch pudding to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Became too lumpy but the taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This is my husband's account but I felt I HAD to comment! I have never before made homemade pudding. This was very easy to follow and the pudding turned out FANTASTIC! I didn't have any real butter but I used "I can't believe it's not butter" and I didn't notice a difference. It's rich and creamy and doesn't taste like premixed store bought pudding. I will definitely use this recipe again! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrettRoss1979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Tasty pie filling, I added sherry but wish I had added a bit more. Next time will try to add scotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breefolk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Good. But...it was way too sweet and I already reduced to 3/4 cup sugar. Next time I am going to try with 2/3 cup brown sugar and 2 tbs butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
OK recipe. Very creamy, and rich, but lacking. Made it as directed, but tempered the eggs. In my opinion, it was good BEFORE the eggs. It thickened before adding them, so it would probably work fine that way. Anyway, finished product, in my husband's opinion was, "just something sweet."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as printed without reading any reviews. The thickness was just right and the flavor was awesome other than it was a tad bit too salty (and a salt shaker is one of my best friends). Mine did have little lumps and I would have preferred it smoother but I didn't wisk it. I stirred constantly. Next time I will try with a little less salt, and blend the conrstarch with a little bit of the cold milk before adding it to the pan to solve the lumpy problem and use a wisk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Laotto, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Pretty good. Had to make some alterations, but I was satisfied with it overall. I only had salted butter on hand, so I used that and just omitted the extra salt. I followed the suggestion of 2 Tb. corn starch, and it worked well. No lumps, but I was constantly whisking the mix and I broke up the lumps in the brown sugar/cornstarch before adding any liquid. Also added a splash of Buttershots liquor, and it didn't thin it out so I'll chalk that up for a success. Was a bit overwhelming in flavor, but this was my first attempt at making any flavor of pudding from scratch so that might be the reason. Or the liquor. Hm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I'm sure it's great, but I'm not a great cook and I read *every* single review and tweak of this recipe and it ended up so lumpy i thought it was tapioca. tried all the tricks and did not stop stirring for one minute. maybe i would try a lower temperature. I was using medium low and it took forever but lower might have made it less lumpy? no idea. great recipe i'm sure. just hard to figure out for a novice. great flavor. really strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANA128

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States