Butterscotch Potato Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Even though they sound bizarre they are very tasty. I did these for a project and my teacher thought it was very cool. I wouldn't cook them for as long though just keep a close eye on them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Thought chips would add a little more crunchiness to cookie. OK, but nothing great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Note that the picture has pecans on the cookie yet the recipe does not include the nut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mick Verheyen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
One of my friends made these for me growing up and I really liked the salt and sweet combination. I used half shortening and butter and also added pecans. You can add less butterscotch morsels to your liking and replace with nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
These are tasty! I added 1 tsp of vanilla extra and 1/4 cup mini chocolate chips. I wish I doubled the crushed chips because I wanted them to come through more, but overall really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
five star recipe even tho i only added 3/4 cup of each sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Pretty good cookies. Interesting. I used sweet potato chips since I don't have potato chips. Bf said he couldn't really taste the chips, which is good. They certainly offset the sweetness of the butterscotch chips, which made me happy. A little chewy, and flat cookies. They look puffy when you take them out, but if you leave them on the cookie sheet for 3-4 minutes, they flatten right up. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I love the combination of sweet and salty. I have also made them with peanutbutter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made a half batch of these, which yielded 25 cookies using my cookie scoop. I was disappointed that these cookies, for me anyway, came out incredibly flat, and they crack and crumbled apart easily. But, I loved the flavor, so I may try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
These were good...but honestly...the potato chips did not add anything but calories. Very moist and chewy, but I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States