Butterscotch Potato Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Very easy to make and tastes great. Excellent way to get rid of the "crumbs" in the bottom of the bag. I put white choclate instead of butterscotch one time and that was good too! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Love these.Will definetly make them again.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I woke up yesterday morning remembering a potato chip cookie that my mom last made probably 30 years ago. I did an ingredient search and couldn't believe a recipe was posted. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfectly -- just the way I remembered them. I took them to our family reunion and they were a huge hit -- at least two of my cousins asked for the recipe! These were a great hit, and my daughter told me I should quick working and just bake these every day. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is one of the few items I bake well. They have been a staple in my holiday baked goods for years. Use thin potato chips, such as Lays Original. Add a 1/2 cup of pecans to the recipe as well. I always chill my dough for 30 minutes before I bake them. I have found that men and boys absolutely love these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
I really, really liked this recipe! Quick and extremely easy to make, and with a really good tasting, not-too-sweet cookie as your end result. I particularly liked the fact that, though the recipe calls for real butter, you didn't have to refrigerate the dough before baking. I adapted the recipe to a half batch with no problems. The only thing I found I had to do differently was modify the baking time a bit: I cooked them for about 11 minutes on a parchment paper-lined sheet, and they turned out beautifully. My entire family loved these cookies, and I will definitely make them again. Thanks so much, Arlene! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I love the combination of sweet and salty. I have also made them with peanutbutter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Just made these. fabulous! Who would have thought butterscotch & potato chips would blend so well!? At first glance they look like white chocolate chip cookies. I followed the directions exactly, and the dough was very easy to handle. It held it's form, and I was able to space the cookies close together on the sheet, and didn't have any of them melting together.The cookies turned out round, and thick. Very moist, and full looking. Mine didn't look like the picture... A definite keeper! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This cookie is a hit every where I go. People are stunned there are potato chips in them. I add a 3rd egg each time I make it, then they turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Thorson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Just whipped these up for the first time, and I'd have to say they were some of the easiest to make, yet most delicious cookies I've ever made. Hardest part was staying out of the dough until they were done. Just the right sweetness, and a nice chewy texture. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I didn't have enough potato chips so used 1 cup potato chips and 1 cup taco chips. Worked great. Good recipe and great way to finish off those bags of chips no one wants to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States