Butterscotch Potato Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
I really, really liked this recipe! Quick and extremely easy to make, and with a really good tasting, not-too-sweet cookie as your end result. I particularly liked the fact that, though the recipe calls for real butter, you didn't have to refrigerate the dough before baking. I adapted the recipe to a half batch with no problems. The only thing I found I had to do differently was modify the baking time a bit: I cooked them for about 11 minutes on a parchment paper-lined sheet, and they turned out beautifully. My entire family loved these cookies, and I will definitely make them again. Thanks so much, Arlene! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
These are surprisingly good - nice and crunchy! I added 1 t of vanilla. Don't let the potato chips put you off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Unlike others, my cookies did not spread when baking. They were perfect and like most cookies, though I only bake with butter. (sometimes overbeating/creaming has caused my cookies to spread). I did substitute toffee chips (with the chocolate on them) for the butterscotch chips. They came out great, and the hint of chocolate was great. Also, they didn't seem to be as sweet as when I used the butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
These cookies were interesting. Quick and easy to make but I don't think I'd make them again with the butterscotch chips. The butterscotch is a little too sweet so it overwhelms the salty taste. Maybe something like semisweet chocolate chips would make it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Very easy to make and tastes great. Excellent way to get rid of the "crumbs" in the bottom of the bag. I put white choclate instead of butterscotch one time and that was good too! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Love these.Will definetly make them again.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This cookie is a hit every where I go. People are stunned there are potato chips in them. I add a 3rd egg each time I make it, then they turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Thorson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
five star recipe even tho i only added 3/4 cup of each sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I love the combination of sweet and salty. I have also made them with peanutbutter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
These were good...but honestly...the potato chips did not add anything but calories. Very moist and chewy, but I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States