Butterscotch Pecan Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Both my family and I have serious sweet tooths, but even we thought these were much too sweet! If you make these cookies either eliminate the butterscotch pudding mix or the butterscotch chips. The two together are just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
These were amazing!! I made them for my boyfriends birthday cookout and they were gone so fast. Everyone commented on how delicious they were. I ran out of veggie oil so used butter for 1/4 cup. I'm making them again this weekend to sell at a dance recital!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This recipe got a lotta love from my co-workers but I thought it a little dense. Of course, I did find out mid-recipe that I didn't have enought oil and substituted melted butter but that should've made it better, right? I also had to pat them down as soon as the came out of the oven so they wouldn't look like mounds...lol. All in all, they had a good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
These are GREAT- I made a batch of these cookies and they were gobbled up so fast, I had to make a second batch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
These have such a buttery good flavor. I didn't even have a butter mix, in fact, I had probably the cheapest mix on the market...a yellow cake mix from ALDI'S and they still came out wonderful. I also had a store brand butterscotch pudding (3.5 oz) so I did remove a tbsp. of the flour. Just tossed in a combo of choc. chips and M&Ms. What I loved about this recipe is that the dough is not sticky, and therefore, can be shaped so uniformly. A great recipe even with cheapo, cheapo ingredients. A snap to whip up. In my case, SUPER-DUPER economical cookie to give to the neighbors. I would recommend waiting a minute or so before removing from the sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I have made these twice and my family loves them. I did not have butterscotch chips so I used chocolate chips instead. Very good. I want to try chocolate cake mix with chocolate pudding for another time, maybe with peanutbutter chips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
These cookies turned out great. Just the right taste of butter. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
This was great, my family really loved this and i had to make it for both my children's classes at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
MMmmmmmm! I love butterscotch and these are great! Very easy to make too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2000
These were the sweetest cookies I have ever made. Unless you are a butterscotch fanatic, I wouldn't recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States