Butterscotch Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This recipe is so good I have added it to my Restaurant Menu and it's a big hit. My entire family loves when I make it at home. I do agree with everyone else. Only use 1/2 a cup of brown sugar, any more and you will need a crowbar to get your kids off the ceiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Rosenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Best oatmeal ever. MUST temper eggs! Sometimes I add an extra yolk for added richness! Do add vanilla extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very good. Would use half the amount of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Wangen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kenyada
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Recipe is greatttt!!! Only tweaking I did was cut the brown sugar down, and I used 1% milk and it was still so creamy!!! Next time I will just use egg whites! My 8 yr old picky daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenyada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Yummy just as others have suggested with 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I would still try to reduce the calories in this, maybe using skim milk (or almond milk), honey with molasses in place of brown sugar, and egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This oatmeal is delicious - my spouse said it was the best oatmeal I'd ever made. In trying to limit using animal products when cooking, I used almond milk, and Becel vegan butter (2 tsp instead of 2 tbsp as others suggested) (and free-range eggs). Like many other reviewers suggested, I halved the sugar. It was still plenty sweet, and I think next time I try it I will use even a bit less sugar. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was really good, I am glad I tried it. I have never eaten a full bowl of oatmeal before but I think I may become addicted to this. I cannot stop thinking about it. I only used 1/3 cup if brown sugar. Can't wait for breakfast tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
As is it is perfect, but I will reduce the amount of sugar in the future to suit personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
love this rich hot breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wethersfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Came out perfect! My husband loved it and we were surprised at how creamy and tasty it was. Be careful not to have the heat too high else the egg will cook and that won't be nice :) Great recipe but if you are alarmed at the amount of sugar, a 1/4 cup still keeps it sweet and nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amirah Harith O'Steen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakmont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States