Butterscotch Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Came out perfect! My husband loved it and we were surprised at how creamy and tasty it was. Be careful not to have the heat too high else the egg will cook and that won't be nice :) Great recipe but if you are alarmed at the amount of sugar, a 1/4 cup still keeps it sweet and nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amirah Harith O'Steen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakmont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Delicious oatmeal. I cut down the sugar to 1/4 cup and added cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg. I also threw in a handful of dried cherries at the beginning, so they cooked up soft. It didn't even need the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
After removing the pieces of cooked egg, I didn't really get a butterscotch taste at all. It was basically brown sugar oatmeal... Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lrincon
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Very good! I only added 1/4 cup of sugar, I also added a pinch of salt and after I served my oatmeal I sprinkled it with groubd cinnamon. It was creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Wow! So good ! Perfect as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
So good! I only add 1/4 cup of brown sugar which is plenty sweet enough for me. I put raisins, sometimes apple pieces, nuts, etc. I've even tried it with a spoonful of Nutella and THAT'S heavenly!! Best stuff ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosiepoo1971

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
So good and easy. I use a scant 1/4 cup of brown sugar and find it to be plenty sweet. I also add a few dashes of cinnamon to boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I've made this a number of times with half the sugar, and it's excellent. Lately I've been watching calories, and I've found this is still very good with only 1/8 cup of sugar, and no butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leighakfisher
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I add a Little bit of chocolate work out wonderfully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Yummmmm! ok so I'm ashamed to admit... But I used to buy those flavored packets of instant oatmeal. Then I realized how easy it is to make your own delicious version. This recipe is a game changer for me. I will make this very frequently with only minor changes: 1/4 cup brown sugar instead of 1/2 and no butter. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States