Butterscotch Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lee931
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Delicious!! I used two cups milk, 1/3 cup brown sugar like other reviews said. It was smooth, sweet and creamy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I couldn't figure out what to make for breakfast so I rolled the dice and tried this recipe. I'm glad I did. I didn't read the other reviews (I was that hungry), so I missed the suggestions to cut the sugar. It definitely could stand to be cut, but to me, it was fine as is. But I also like sweet oatmeal. So yeah. That. I also keep very little milk in my house, so I only had about 3/4 cup on hand. I used vanilla almond milk for the rest and it turned out just fine. I'll probably use all almond milk next time. There will definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My family loves this oatmeal. I use the recipe as written. We have made it many times. If there are left overs we enjoy them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Excellent. I made this as stated but had to use 2 different types of oatmeal because I ran out. That made the texture a little odd but it's not the recipe's fault. I kept the sugar at 1/2 c. because my kids are used to the sweet sugary packets of oatmeal. This was way better and everyone loved it. My husband would have liked it less sweet but that is an easy fix. I have never made homemade oatmeal but I will now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Wonderfully creamy, but sweet is the only flavor going for this recipe (even after decreasing the sugar by half). Decrease the sugar to 1 T. and this is a 4-star recipe; add some cinnamon and top with nuts to make it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dejabeauty
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
it actually tasted like butterscotch to me, i add fresh sliced bananas after done. this oatmeal taste great. all tho my husband says it tastes mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dejabeauty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This recipe is so good I have added it to my Restaurant Menu and it's a big hit. My entire family loves when I make it at home. I do agree with everyone else. Only use 1/2 a cup of brown sugar, any more and you will need a crowbar to get your kids off the ceiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Rosenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Best oatmeal ever. MUST temper eggs! Sometimes I add an extra yolk for added richness! Do add vanilla extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very good. Would use half the amount of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Wangen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kenyada
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Recipe is greatttt!!! Only tweaking I did was cut the brown sugar down, and I used 1% milk and it was still so creamy!!! Next time I will just use egg whites! My 8 yr old picky daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenyada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States