Butterscotch Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Too much sugar, not enough butter, but a simple enough recipe to alter to one's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraPocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Creamy... Sweet... Perfect as is. Topped mine with raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chopchopchop
Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Really good, but really sweet. I didn't have brown sugar so I used regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof3

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
this was good. I halved the brown sugar and the butter. Next time I may add some pecans. I wisked the eggs, then added the brown sugar and wisked some more before adding the milk. The eggs were fully incorporated and I didn't have any problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The Best! My nephew even asked for it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lksmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Without a doubt the best oatmeal you will ever eat. It's super easy and you cna adjust the sugar down if you want it less sweet. My kids who say they hate oatmeal will eat this right out of the pot. Plus it sticks to our ribs so you don't feel like you need a snack at 10AM. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayberryGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
2 cups of milk--1/4 cup of brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I've never made homemade oatmeal before today, so I used this recipe as a base. I altered the recipe a bit (used 1 c. milk and 1 c. water because I ran out of milk, halved the sugar and added 2T high-quality Medium Grade A maple syrup). Because I followed another reviewers suggestion to up the milk, it is too runny for me - I like my oatmeal thick enough to hold its shape. Next time I think I'll cut the milk back to 1.5C. I must say though, that using half water half milk doesn't seem to have affected the flavour at all (for those of you trying to cut calories).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OPENDESTINY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Hills, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was just ok- it tasted just like oatmeal with brown sugar... Also adding the butter at the end made it look a little curdled- I wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Yummy! This is so good. I was worried about the milk to oatmeal ratio, but this is really good. I did add cinnamon, cloves, and ginger to the end result. Yum! *UPDATE* I made this for breakfast this morning. I added a small, diced apple a handful of craisins, cinnamon, a dash of cardamon and vanilla right before i served it. OMGosh, it was so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States