Butterscotch Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Excellent recipe just as is written. Very quick way to make tasty "homemade" oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Excellent recipe! It's decadent as is. It's still delicious if you cut down the sugar and butter to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Love this! So easy and it is the only way I do cooked oatmeal now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Holbrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now and it is perfect as written. I did try reducing sugar and butter as some others suggested, but the flavor was not as good. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I love this! I even make it with almond milk and it's just as good! A little too sweet so I scale back the sugar but it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is our family favorite!! If I have heavy cream on hand, I will use half milk, half cream and then it will be soooo creamy! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HENSOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is delicious. I've found that to make it taste better I usually have to soak the oats first in the milk for at least 15 minutes or so. I also cook it on low and stir it and let it take a long time to thicken up. That makes for a smoother oatmeal and the oats fully absorb the moisture and are nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Was looking for a way to spruce up plain oatmeal and this hit the spot. I used 1/4 cup brown sugar as some suggested but with my sweet tooth I could have taken it a little sweeter. Added sliced almonds, cinnamon, and diced apples for some crunch. Has a great flavor and a wonderful gooey thick texture. It'll probably be my go-to oatmeal recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was my first time making oatmeal on the stovetop so I messed something up. I normally like drier oatmeal so this is different. Also having a hard time with the egg flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

No-Cook Overnight Oatmeal

Watch how to make super easy overnight oats!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States