Butterscotch Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now and it is perfect as written. I did try reducing sugar and butter as some others suggested, but the flavor was not as good. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I love this! I even make it with almond milk and it's just as good! A little too sweet so I scale back the sugar but it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is our family favorite!! If I have heavy cream on hand, I will use half milk, half cream and then it will be soooo creamy! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HENSOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is delicious. I've found that to make it taste better I usually have to soak the oats first in the milk for at least 15 minutes or so. I also cook it on low and stir it and let it take a long time to thicken up. That makes for a smoother oatmeal and the oats fully absorb the moisture and are nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Was looking for a way to spruce up plain oatmeal and this hit the spot. I used 1/4 cup brown sugar as some suggested but with my sweet tooth I could have taken it a little sweeter. Added sliced almonds, cinnamon, and diced apples for some crunch. Has a great flavor and a wonderful gooey thick texture. It'll probably be my go-to oatmeal recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was my first time making oatmeal on the stovetop so I messed something up. I normally like drier oatmeal so this is different. Also having a hard time with the egg flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I loved the creaminess and flavor but wish I would have read others reviews first because it was way too sweet. Otherwise it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Excellent except there is too much sugar! You could get away with a tablespoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I have made the recipe as is, with an additional sprinkling of pecan pieces to top. I am normally not an oatmeal person, but this is utterly perfect. So creamy and good, with a perfect sweetness level (have no idea why so many people think its too sweet) ive been making it weekly since Ive discovered this recipe. Easy to memorize too! I wouldn't change a thing! Wish the writer's directions were a tad more specific, timing wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinpatton987

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States