Butterscotch Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My family loves this oatmeal. I use the recipe as written. We have made it many times. If there are left overs we enjoy them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Excellent. I made this as stated but had to use 2 different types of oatmeal because I ran out. That made the texture a little odd but it's not the recipe's fault. I kept the sugar at 1/2 c. because my kids are used to the sweet sugary packets of oatmeal. This was way better and everyone loved it. My husband would have liked it less sweet but that is an easy fix. I have never made homemade oatmeal but I will now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Wonderfully creamy, but sweet is the only flavor going for this recipe (even after decreasing the sugar by half). Decrease the sugar to 1 T. and this is a 4-star recipe; add some cinnamon and top with nuts to make it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dejabeauty
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
it actually tasted like butterscotch to me, i add fresh sliced bananas after done. this oatmeal taste great. all tho my husband says it tastes mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dejabeauty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This recipe is so good I have added it to my Restaurant Menu and it's a big hit. My entire family loves when I make it at home. I do agree with everyone else. Only use 1/2 a cup of brown sugar, any more and you will need a crowbar to get your kids off the ceiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Rosenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Best oatmeal ever. MUST temper eggs! Sometimes I add an extra yolk for added richness! Do add vanilla extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very good. Would use half the amount of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Wangen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kenyada
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Recipe is greatttt!!! Only tweaking I did was cut the brown sugar down, and I used 1% milk and it was still so creamy!!! Next time I will just use egg whites! My 8 yr old picky daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenyada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Yummy just as others have suggested with 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I would still try to reduce the calories in this, maybe using skim milk (or almond milk), honey with molasses in place of brown sugar, and egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This oatmeal is delicious - my spouse said it was the best oatmeal I'd ever made. In trying to limit using animal products when cooking, I used almond milk, and Becel vegan butter (2 tsp instead of 2 tbsp as others suggested) (and free-range eggs). Like many other reviewers suggested, I halved the sugar. It was still plenty sweet, and I think next time I try it I will use even a bit less sugar. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

No-Cook Overnight Oatmeal

Watch how to make super easy overnight oats!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States