Butterscotch Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Once I cut the sugar in half this recipe was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Bishop
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I have had better. All I tasted was egg and sugar. Not a good oatmeal creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Quick and easy to make. A family favorite. Add fruit to even out the sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I do not like oatmeal, but I absolutely love this oatmeal! All of my kids love it and they have started making it on a regular basis. We even save the leftovers and just add a little more milk to it whenever we reheat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Very easy and delicious. I never add that much brown sugar, maybe 1/3 loosely packed. This time I added cinnamon. Delicious! I've forgotten the butter before and it tasted great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I tried the recipe following exact measurements. It was too sweet! Try it with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is my family's favorite oatmeal!!! There are no substitutions or altercations needed...just PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Ignore all the reviewers that say to reduce the sugar! It's delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lee931
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Delicious!! I used two cups milk, 1/3 cup brown sugar like other reviews said. It was smooth, sweet and creamy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I couldn't figure out what to make for breakfast so I rolled the dice and tried this recipe. I'm glad I did. I didn't read the other reviews (I was that hungry), so I missed the suggestions to cut the sugar. It definitely could stand to be cut, but to me, it was fine as is. But I also like sweet oatmeal. So yeah. That. I also keep very little milk in my house, so I only had about 3/4 cup on hand. I used vanilla almond milk for the rest and it turned out just fine. I'll probably use all almond milk next time. There will definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

No-Cook Overnight Oatmeal

Watch how to make super easy overnight oats!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States