Butterscotch Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2000
Great cookies, crisp and flaky right out of the oven. They softened up the next day, the kids loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Never in my life have I made a better cookie! Thank you so much for ths recipe! When I saw the mix I thought I had done something wrong because it looked alittle dry to me, but when they come out of the oven they look perfect. Soft, flaky, and tasty snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I had extra butterscotch chips and used the ingredient search to stumble upon this recipe. I really liked these cookies. They had a nice crispy texture with a little give to them. They were sweet but not too sweet with just a hint of the butterscotch flavor. Everyone at worked like them too and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
doctored the recipe a bit: I uses half brown sugar and half white sugar, then added a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg. I'm soo amazed these cookies didn't crumble due to the lack of eggs! I love these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Very crispy and buttery,, the dough was a crumbly buttery mix but the cookies baked perfectly in 10 minutes. I added some white chocolate chips on 2nd batch which added some flavor. These would probably be good with some raisins and peanut butter. These cookies came right off of the sheet (no pam needed!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyclchik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I was looking for a change from my old stand by oatmeal cookie recipe so decided to try this one. I learned that I do not like the addtition of butterscotch chips in an oatmeal cookie. I think that is definitely a personal preference, but as it is such an important part of this recipe, it factors in my review. I also thought these were a little heavy on the butter as they were rather oily and flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I liked these cookies but the recipe didn't quiet work how I thought a cookie recipe should. Next time I will let the batter completely cool before backing. (I got giant flat cookies with the warm batter). Reduce the amount of butter to about 1/2 cup (they were very oily) and play around with adding on egg and some more flour. Despite their flat greasy texture they were very tasty. I did however add 1 tsp. Vanilla, cinnamon and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharveycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
To see the dough for these cookies, you would never believe that they would bake up to hold together at all...but they DO! Pretty tasty, light cookie too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Tasty, but very dry and crumbly. Do not try to move them until they've cooled. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States