Butterscotch Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Surprisingly good. soft, light and tasty. I was going to add some spices, as the recipe seemed to bland, but decided to try it as is first. Glad I did, these were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
yummy and crisp- best cokies in a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I've made these many times and they are AMAZING!! This last time I used 1/2 cup butter instead of 3/4 cup, and they didn't spread so much which is what I was hoping. I like them wafer thin as well (regular recipe), but with less butter you get a normal looking cookie with just as much crunch and butteriness, and more ease removing from baking sheets. LOVE THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Easy to make and delicious. I used salted butter and skipped the pinch of salt. Big seller at bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Fantastic! WOuldnt Change a Thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I was looking for a change from my old stand by oatmeal cookie recipe so decided to try this one. I learned that I do not like the addtition of butterscotch chips in an oatmeal cookie. I think that is definitely a personal preference, but as it is such an important part of this recipe, it factors in my review. I also thought these were a little heavy on the butter as they were rather oily and flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I too ended up with large flat cookies. I ended up completely rewriting the recipe so as to not waste the batter I'd made. I can't figure what the difference was between mine and those that succeeded with the original recipe. The flavor of these cookies is great but it needs work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I liked these cookies but the recipe didn't quiet work how I thought a cookie recipe should. Next time I will let the batter completely cool before backing. (I got giant flat cookies with the warm batter). Reduce the amount of butter to about 1/2 cup (they were very oily) and play around with adding on egg and some more flour. Despite their flat greasy texture they were very tasty. I did however add 1 tsp. Vanilla, cinnamon and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharveycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Tasty, but very dry and crumbly. Do not try to move them until they've cooled. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
doctored the recipe a bit: I uses half brown sugar and half white sugar, then added a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg. I'm soo amazed these cookies didn't crumble due to the lack of eggs! I love these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States