Butterscotch Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
YAY! I lost this recipe years ago and have been looking for it ever since....this is one of my favorites too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Excellent flavor, not very attractive. Bit of advice, I have a similar recipe that is made in a 9 X 13 pan with the additions of nuts on the bottom, if you make this, it must be made very late at night or when u get up to cook them they will have risen to much. The pudding makes these like a caramel sticky bun. Mine does not call for any milk, but the finished product is almost identical. I made mine early afternoon for a bed time snack. I should have got them in the oven about an hr earlier. Very easy to put together, thanks for sharing, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
my motherinlaw makes this christmas morning I think its better than presents
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walker bait

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Just as good as my step-mom makes it. I put mine in a large pan (a bit larger than a 9x13). I keep the rolls right in the center of the dish. Then I flip it onto the bottom part of a broiler pan and scrape out all the good part. I found it's best to use fresh rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
My mom used to make this and I absolutely love this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
the bread vs the caramel didn't even out. too much bread. The edges were good. I made it EXACTLY like it said. Made it in my silicon pan and all 36 frozen rolls fit...now overnight is different for everyone..i happen to sleep 6 hours..it was perfect. They were fine. I like the monkey bread recipe with the biscuits cut in fourths...rolled in cinnamon and sugar..put in pan and then butter, brown sugar and milk is boiled and poured over and baked...the cinnamon/sugar flavor is more even and the caramel flavor it that great home made taste. The problem is I don't like the taste of the canned biscuits.I think the butterscotch pudding didn't come close. I am going to try my recipe with the cut up bread dough and I am thinking it will be the perfect monkey bread. thanks for the recipe, we ate it all....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This was yummy, but when I left it to rise, it went over the top of my bundt pan. I turned it out onto a plate, then turned it back into a 9 x 13 pan, hoping that it would bake, even though it was now flat. I let it set to see if it would rise again, and it did, so I went ahead and baked it. Even though it looked a mess, it was tasty! Oh, and I added a handful of chopped nuts before I poured the milk. I gave it four stars because of the hassle of re-panning it. Because I have two bundt pans, next time I will divide the rolls and make two. Hopefully that will help. The first time I made this recipe was a disaster, the bottom of my stove was burned with the sugary stuff that oozed out. Maybe the third time I make it will be the charm! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was so yummy! I used a bundt pan and it worked perfectly! Just be sure to grease the pan! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I let this rise overnight in a cold oven and it went up and over my tube pan i lost about half the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is the first recipe i ever used for monkey bread several years ago. Recently found it again. This is the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States