Butterscotch Icebox Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
THANK YOU THANK YOU !!!! I CAN'T FIND MY RECIPE FOR THIS COOKIE THAT I USED TO MAKE EVERY YEAR. WE MOVED INTO A NEW HOME AND HAVEN'T TOTALLY UNPACKED. THIS SEEMS TO BE THE EXACT ONE.....I WILL TRY IT AND LET YOU KNOW. IF IT IS IT SHOULD GET A 5 STAR REVIEW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
Excellent well keeping icebox cookie,family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Really nice flavor. I baked them and then froze them and the flavor seemed to get stronger after they were thawed. Made these for our local Fair and I won first prize! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Not a huge taste of butterscotch, even after I added in butterscotch chips. But a HUGE hit, my grandfather loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Outstanding! We love these. The only change I make is light brown sugar instead of dark, and bake at 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Excellent. Doubled the recipe and froze the rolls overnight. We had a cookie baking party and these sliced great. Cook until only light brown and they keep better without getting quite so crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter S Jones
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Very good Butterscotch cookies! Just what I was looking for. I did follow others advice and turn the temp down to 375 and the cooking time down to 10 mins and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharveycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I loved these cookies!! They were really easy to make however i excluded the pecans added about 1 cup of butterscotch cookies and cooked them a bit longer and lowered oven temp to 375. I will defintely be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This is one of my all time favorite cookies. I used to make them years ago and lost the recipe. After much searching, trying and disappointment, I finally found it! I use half light and half dark brown sugar. Nothing like having these in the freezer to bake up anytime in a jiffy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States