Butterscotch Icebox Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
THANK YOU THANK YOU !!!! I CAN'T FIND MY RECIPE FOR THIS COOKIE THAT I USED TO MAKE EVERY YEAR. WE MOVED INTO A NEW HOME AND HAVEN'T TOTALLY UNPACKED. THIS SEEMS TO BE THE EXACT ONE.....I WILL TRY IT AND LET YOU KNOW. IF IT IS IT SHOULD GET A 5 STAR REVIEW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
Excellent well keeping icebox cookie,family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Really nice flavor. I baked them and then froze them and the flavor seemed to get stronger after they were thawed. Made these for our local Fair and I won first prize! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Not a huge taste of butterscotch, even after I added in butterscotch chips. But a HUGE hit, my grandfather loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Outstanding! We love these. The only change I make is light brown sugar instead of dark, and bake at 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Excellent. Doubled the recipe and froze the rolls overnight. We had a cookie baking party and these sliced great. Cook until only light brown and they keep better without getting quite so crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter S Jones
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Very good Butterscotch cookies! Just what I was looking for. I did follow others advice and turn the temp down to 375 and the cooking time down to 10 mins and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharveycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I loved these cookies!! They were really easy to make however i excluded the pecans added about 1 cup of butterscotch cookies and cooked them a bit longer and lowered oven temp to 375. I will defintely be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This is one of my all time favorite cookies. I used to make them years ago and lost the recipe. After much searching, trying and disappointment, I finally found it! I use half light and half dark brown sugar. Nothing like having these in the freezer to bake up anytime in a jiffy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States