Butterscotch Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
yum, just leave out the mushy marshmallows
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inChrist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
excellent! These were a huge hit with my family. The recipe says to keep refrigerated prior to serving but I am really not sure why. There is nothing in them that should spoil if they sit out with the rest of the holiday treats, and they do not get sticky, although they do soften up just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
These were good. Although next time I am going to try them like some people had said and omit the marshmallows and sub them for peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I use crunchy pb instead sometimes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
i've been making these for years, there great whenever, and there not bad with chocolate chips either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
if to take out the marshmallows and put peanuts in there place they are very good i always use peanuts not marshmallows
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
i made these for my father's birthday and they were a huge hit! i used 1 big bag of chow mein noodles instead of 2 cans and omitted the marshmallows completely. very easy and delicious recipe. the whole family enjoyed these. they were devoured before they had time to harden. i will definitely be making these again. thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My husband has been requesting these and I wasn't sure what they were, I didn't have marshmallows so I just made them without and I used a half bag of chow mein noodles which made them more flavorful in my opinion. They are really good and my husband's taking them to work to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I made this with half butterscotch and half chocolate chips. instead of chow mein noodles I used potato sticks and M & M's.. They were a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
At my house we make something just like this, but we use a corn flake cereal (unsweetened) and no marshmallows, it's sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoapieSophie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States