Butterscotch Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Loved this recipe b/c I can't eat the peanuts that most haystacks have in them. Seems like it will be too many noodles but it comes out fine just keep stirring to incorporate the butterscotch. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIGRONT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Galion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
EASY and soooooo delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of butterscotch chips, so I was very pleasantly surprised by how much I loved these. A nice quick easy treat for any time of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I only gave it a four because it wasnt something that made me oooh and awe. BUT I gave it this high because everyone else in my family certainly ooohs and awes's over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Easy (but lots of stirring!) and yummy! Took the advice of another reviewer and used some cashews, but still some marshmallows, too. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We don't do butterscotch chips anymore so we just left that part out. This is one of my favorite recipes and very easy to customize to your own personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I sub out the noodles for pretzels sticks and I used chunky peanut butter. This was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I was surprised how easy this was and how good they were. We really enjoyed these. It was a bit sticky but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I didn't know if I would like the texture of the marshmallows whole so I melted them also and it was ok in flavor but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I wanted to give these a try, but I thought they tasted terrible. They would've been better if the marshmallows were eliminated...and maybe the peanut butter too. Another option I think would taste better is to use a milk chocolate chip with the peanut butter. The butterscotch and peanut butter were not a good combination. I brought these to a party and only one person there liked them. I wouldn't make them again unless I did the alterations of eliminating the peanut butter and marshmallows or if I eliminated the marshmallows and used peanut butter with milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States