Butterscotch Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
These are really good! I just don't care for the marshmellows, so I omitted them and just added more noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I love this recipe. I changed it slightly by using pretzel sticks instead of chow mein noodles, it gives this a slightly sweet and salty taste. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
My Grandmother used to make these when I was a kid - my favorites! She substituted cashew nuts for the mini-marshmallows. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
These were really great, i make them all the time, and i even repace the butterscotch chips with chocolate ones and use them for halloween. *if u shape em right they look like spiders.*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
RECIPE IS GREAT UNTIL MARSHMALLOWS ARE ADDED AND THEN IT IS WAY TOO STICKY AND TOO HARD TO WORK WITH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Also wonderful if you use both butterscotch and semisweet chocolate morsels together (1 package for 1 package), and substitute salted peanuts for the marshmallows!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Gave the recipe to a coworker, she made them for the potluck at work. They were the favorite. Now everyone asks her to bring them whenever there is a potluck. Not too sweet, real nice treat. Just enough after a meal. With a cup of tea. Yummmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
These were great fun to eat and to make. I made them for my childs' class and they were gone before I knew it. They're easy to make but be careful, the mixture can become dry and hard to shape. Mix well & form immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKSH4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Senoia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I use crunchy pb instead sometimes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
yum, just leave out the mushy marshmallows
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inChrist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States