Butterscotch Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Love this recipe, only use about 1/2 a bag of the butterscotch chips otherwise the cookies get too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Yum! Definitely on the sweet side so next time I'll only add 1/2 the bag of morsels. I did increase the spices by 1/2 tsp each and added a little nutmeg. Made a great gingerbread cookie. My husband and toddler both really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
A very good cookie and easy for my daughter to make. We used half of the butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Definitely a favorite. I tried it for fun with a friend last week, and this recipe is staying in both of our recipe books! We did use fewer butterscotch chips, so the cookies tasted more like gingerbread with occasional sweetness. I'm not a big fan of butterscotch, and these were truly AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
These cookies were so easy and delicious! I received many compliments. I started making these and realized I didn't have any more molasses, so I substitued an equal amount of maple syrup. The only other thing I did differently was I reduced the butterscotch chips to 1/2 of the 11 oz package. I also made them "bite size" so I slightly reduced cooking time. These turned out terrific!! I'm not going to even try making them with molasses because they are so perfect with the maple syrup. I am definitely adding these into my Christmas cookies for each year now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I omitted the cloves and did as other reviewers suggested by baking at 330 for 10 minutes. I rolled this out and used cookie cutters - it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKBISHIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
They sound strange but they are excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Thia was really good , I did add the 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. My husband does not like gingerbread cookies and he liked these so 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These were SOOoooo good, very sweet (and I used less chips) but very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockledge, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Half of the flour I used was whole wheat. Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States