Butterscotch Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Loved These! Loved Sharing These! Quite possibly a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I was very skeptical also, but tried this recipe anyway. They were a big hit with all of the kids and the hubby too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I don't remember if I followed the recipe or put in extra butterscotch chips but it was a tad too sweet. I made it again with fewer chips and it was awesome. Even my boyfriend, who doesn't really dig gingerbread loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
These are so good! I used about half a package of butterscotch chips and it gave them just the right amount of sweetness. It's a very intersting combination of flavors but they taste great together. A huge hit with my co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zionsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I used slightly less butterscotch chips, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Was excellent. The sweetness of the butterscotch plays nicely against spiciness of the Ginger snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Mmmmmm....It was a cold, cloudy Minnesota day and after the holidays. So I decided to make these to warm the house up a bit. It worked! I had 1/2 pkg butterscotch and 1/2 pkg white chocolate chips leftover from holiday baking and that is what I used. Turned out great and made the house smell fabulous. They were a bit salty for my taste, so the only change I would make is to decrease the salt to 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is a keeper. Everyone loved these. If you package them right they stay soft (which is how I like them), if you leave open to air for too long, they get hard and make better for milk or coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I really like the butterscotch chips in the gingerbread. Great flavor combo. Based on reviews, I didn't use full bag, but based on taste, I will go ahead and add entire bag. Fun cookie as just a little different from other Christmas cookies. My cookies did turn out pretty hard so may have to try shorter baking time next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I made these for Christmas this year and WOW... they are good. I am sure that I'll be making them every year from here on out. I followed the recipe exactly, only making one change. Per the suggestions I added just 3/4 bag of butterscotch chips. It was just the right amount. The sweetness of the butterscotch is fantastic with the spicy ginger flavor of the cookies. These were a huge hit at Christmas. My mother made off with a whole plate full at the end of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCARLETT74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
the best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States