Butterscotch Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I have been making these cookies for years and they are my favorite. I've always only added half a bag of chips though. I debated strongly giving a 4 just because of that but they are really so good I had to do a 5. And it might just be my personal preference for a little less butterscotch explosion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
very chewy! everyone loved them- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aRbie5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These cookies are delicious, rich, and unique. I have made them several times, and everyone who tries them loves them and wants the recipe. Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This recipe was very delicious! However, I only used half the bag of butterscotch chips and it was PLENTY! I also used splenda brown sugar, egg beaters, and a couple more healthier ingredients and they were wonderful. I made it for my works Halloween potluck and everyone loved them! I will definitely be baking this again in the future! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Way good cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These are so good! The aroma is intoxicating and the combination of the sweet butterscotch with the spicy ginger is wonderful and perfect for fall or winter. I followed the recipe exactly, and yes, there are a lot of butterscotch chips when you use the entire bag. But I love lots of chips in my cookies, so I'm happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I left out the butterscotch morsels (sorry, Nestle), but they were exactly what I was looking for today. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Very good! (But you should maybe warn others before tasting so they don't expect chocolate and get disappointed! Either that, or add more ginger so that it has a more obviously "spice cookie" kick)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Delicious as is! husband not a huge gingerbread fan, mom not a big butterscotch fan but both loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
These were YUM-O!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States