Butterscotch Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made these last Christmas for some care packages and they barely made it into the boxes! They are so creamy and yummy, my husband kept burning his mouth because he could barely let them cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kegmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very, very, very good. Addictive. Adding pecans or walnuts would be extra yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luetang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good! I did add extra of all the spices and added nutmeg and baked at 330, for 10 minutes and they came out perfect! The dough is so easy to work with and they ended up looking exactly like the picture. Next time, I will add white chocolate chips as well....that just sounds like a wonderful idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I Loved this! I didn't have butterscotch morsels, so I substituted Skore bits. They turned out awesome! Will definitely bake these again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiehead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
LOVE these cookies!!! I really enjoy gingerbread cookies, but I don't really like them hard. Somehow, these stay soft and moist and the butterscotch chips are the perfect addition!!! I've made this recipe many times and have always had great success. They're fun, very easy, and absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
WOW! These are amazing! I never would have thought to add butterscotch chips to gingerbread cookies, but it certainly works. I think I have a new #1 FAVORITE cookie recipe. Bring on the cookie exchanges!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souzan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very Yummy! My kids loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCDaisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This a delicious change of pace from other recipes. My family throughly enjoyed this cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
These were a pretty good, different tasting cookie than our normal fare. Everyone in the family liked them well enough, although no one was raving about them. They spread out a bit more than I expected, so if I make again I think I'd chill the dough a little before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I'm practically convulsing these are so freakin' fabulous! I added nutmeg as per other reviewers, used Earth Balance margarine, eyeballed the butterscotch morsel measurement and baked at 330* though I needed about 14 minutes baking time. Note: they do NOT flatten during baking. I rolled into balls but would advise flattening with your palm. Wow wow wow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States