Butterscotch Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Made these for Christmas two years in a row. Santa is going to love them! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookneal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
i used vanilla chips instead of butterscotch and my friends ask for them every year at christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very good cookies! Came out crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside - perfect texture! I didn't use as many butterscotch chips, as reviewers said, and I added extra spices. Next time I will stick to the recipe with the spices because they came out almost too spicey. Good cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Delicious!!! We made these for our holiday plates this year and they were a hit. I love the butterscotch and gingerbread together. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Possibly the best cookie I've ever ate. It was so moist and sweet, I couldn't stop myself for eating them! I'm making these for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I loved everything about this recipe. The dough was so easy to work with and baked up perfectly. And the taste was even better. The butterscotch chips add the perfect sweet, creamy touch to these cookies. These are a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Really sweet. I should have substituted some of the brown sugar with granulated sugar. It took me a lot longer than 10 minutes to cook. I ended up putting the cookies back in the oven for another 6 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
YUMMMM is all I can say!! Better grab them while they are hot, because they won't last long!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These are fantastic cookies. My husband, a cookie dough lover, tried the dough, and almost spit it out. I told him to wait until they were cooked and try again. Then he really liked them. The butterscotch adds a little extra sweetness and creaminess to the cookies. These didn't bake up too flat either - they stayed a little puffy. The flavor is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
AMAZING! I agree with the 330 for 10 min. Anything longer or higher they turn out hard as rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States