Butterscotch Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is a nice variation from our usual gingerbread cookies. I thought they were very good but just a little too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Soooo good, they smell amazing while baking, I couldn't wait to get them out and they did not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Came out very good,but a bit sweet for our taste. Will cut back on the b/s chips and brown sugar. Will definitely make again with the above changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Musquodoboit, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great! Will make again! I used a 11 oz. bag of white chocolate chips and about 1/2 cup of both butterscotch and chocolate chips! Awesome, a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Unique and the family liked them. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Roosenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These cookies were really good, better than I expected. My husband and child both said they have a new favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These are amazing! My very first time baking cookies from scratch and they are very good. I wanted to make these cookies because my boyfriend loves butterscotch and they turned out very well! I only had light brown sugar and dark molasses but I guess that balanced each other out. I also put a half tsp of nutmeg in it, like other reviews. It's very easy to make and very quick too. What I did was split the batch into 3 and froze 2. Can't rave enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
WOW WOW WOW! SOoooo good! As other suggested I doubled the spices and added 1 tsp of nutmeg. I like really spicy and sweet so the upped spices were a'ok with the full bag of butterscotch chips. I also baked at 330 for 10 minutes. Seriously...AMAZING! Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are an amazing variation of gingerbread cookies!!!! My children and husband love them as well... these also taste better warm and with a glass of milk :) Every year I make goodie tins of baked goods and pass them around. Gingerbread cookies are a must in my book but from here on out I'm making these :) I didn't change anything in this recipe and it was SUPERB!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States