Butterscotch Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I followed the recipe the first time I made these with the exception of adding about 1/2 the bag of butterscotch morsels instead of the entire bag. They were wonderful, especially right out of the oven. The gingerbread spices are subtle and the butterscotch blends beautifully with them; a combination I never would have thought would work. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Petruzzelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I read alot of reviews before I made these. I adjusted the recipe by doubling the clove and ginger as well as using full molasses instead of light. I rolled them into balls and then put four chips per cookie which honestly is still pretty sweet. Next time I will try white chocolate chips and I think that will bump it up to a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I doubled the cinnamon, used butter flavored crisco (didn't have enough butter or margarine),used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 medium eggs, a splash of orange juice and a splash of vanilla and 1 cup of chips. i baked at 340 for 9 minutes. Came out perfect! crispy edges and soft/chewy center. Great with a cup of coffee. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Wonderful, full flavored cookie ~ chewy inside and crispy on the outside. One thing I would recommend though is reducing the butterscotch chips. I only put in the 8 oz I had left in the bag and it was more than enough. Any more, and the butterscotch flavor would be overpowering and the cookie most likely way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
So delicious! Soft, chewy, and the PERFECT cookie to make healthier because the flavor is out of this world! I didn't think they were too sweet, and the spices were just right for me. I did use light margarine, egg substitute and 1/2 ww flour. Baked at 335 for 11 minutes. This will be making an appearance on my Christmas cookie platters!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These cookies are outstanding! I don't think I've ever made anything with molasses before, and was quite skeptical, but these turned out wonderfully! I'm going to be sending these overseas to my husband who will no doubt share them with his fellow soldiers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MilitaryWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Once of the best cookies ever! Loved by co-workers and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These cookies were okay. I don't like my cookies very sweet, so I decreased the brown sugar to 1 cup and the butterscotch chips to half a bag and also increased the spices by 1/2 tsp as recommended by other reviews. I baked them for 11min at 330. They came out big, soft, and perfect. I just wish they tasted a little better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I first discovered this recipe about 3 years ago and since then, it has become a staple to my collection of cookie recipes. Delicious and not too hard to make. They are excellent in the fall and around Christmas time. My parents request them every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Way too many spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkhaley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States