Butterscotch Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Loved These! Loved Sharing These! Quite possibly a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I was very skeptical also, but tried this recipe anyway. They were a big hit with all of the kids and the hubby too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I don't remember if I followed the recipe or put in extra butterscotch chips but it was a tad too sweet. I made it again with fewer chips and it was awesome. Even my boyfriend, who doesn't really dig gingerbread loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
These are so good! I used about half a package of butterscotch chips and it gave them just the right amount of sweetness. It's a very intersting combination of flavors but they taste great together. A huge hit with my co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zionsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I used slightly less butterscotch chips, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Was excellent. The sweetness of the butterscotch plays nicely against spiciness of the Ginger snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Mmmmmm....It was a cold, cloudy Minnesota day and after the holidays. So I decided to make these to warm the house up a bit. It worked! I had 1/2 pkg butterscotch and 1/2 pkg white chocolate chips leftover from holiday baking and that is what I used. Turned out great and made the house smell fabulous. They were a bit salty for my taste, so the only change I would make is to decrease the salt to 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is a keeper. Everyone loved these. If you package them right they stay soft (which is how I like them), if you leave open to air for too long, they get hard and make better for milk or coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I really like the butterscotch chips in the gingerbread. Great flavor combo. Based on reviews, I didn't use full bag, but based on taste, I will go ahead and add entire bag. Fun cookie as just a little different from other Christmas cookies. My cookies did turn out pretty hard so may have to try shorter baking time next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I made these for Christmas this year and WOW... they are good. I am sure that I'll be making them every year from here on out. I followed the recipe exactly, only making one change. Per the suggestions I added just 3/4 bag of butterscotch chips. It was just the right amount. The sweetness of the butterscotch is fantastic with the spicy ginger flavor of the cookies. These were a huge hit at Christmas. My mother made off with a whole plate full at the end of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCARLETT74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
the best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States