Butterscotch Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
So good! I added 1/2 tsp extra of all the spices including nutmeg. I used about 2/3 of the butterscotch morsels and added 1/3 of a bag of cinnamon morsels. Very rich, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Fabulous!! I added extra ginger, nutmeg, cinnimon and baked at 330 for 10 minutes. These are my new holiday favorites. Oh, I also used only 3/4 of a bag of butterscotch morsels. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These were alright. A little too sweet, maybe too much butterscotch. I did bake at 330 degrees for 10 minutes as another reviewer suggested. Ended up with a very soft cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I LOVED these cookies! The Butterscotch and Gingerbread are a perfect match! Be careful though, THEY ARE ADDICTING!! owey goowey goodness! I took the advice of the other reviewers and baked my cookies at 330 for 10 min. and increased my spices by 1/2 tsp. as well as add nutmeg. I ended up baking a second batch that day because everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
these are delicious!! I like moist, chewy gingerbread, and these definitely fulfilled my expectations. I thought even 3/4 of the chips were a bit much, so the full bag I think would be super sweet. I doubled the spices, so you can taste the ginger in them. Since these will be gone so fast, I'm going to make gingerbread snowmen(because just doubling the spices creates perfect gingerbread) and leave out the butterscotch chips. This will from now on be my gingerbread recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenlines22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These are more butterscotch than gingerbread but good. Another thing is my cookies were not cooked all the way so I would try at least five more minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Sugarman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Soo yummy. Boyfriend said they were "crack" good, ha ha, as in so good theyre addictive. I used regular molasses and baked them for a bit longer because they were all doughy in the middle still, but im not sure now if that was so necessary since mine arent as chewy as maybe they should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
A MUST TRY especially if you like gingerbread! This recipe is delicious, but was slightly too sugary (and I love sugar), so next time I'll only add between 1c - 1 1/4c of brown sugar, and 3/4 of the bag of morsels. I also substituted one stick of butter for applesauce to cut fat, and cooked at 330 degrees for ten minutes. Cookies came out perfect and chewy. My picky boyfriend said they were the best cookies I've ever made - he took a batch to work and they were gone within two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I think this is my new favorite cookie! I am generally NOT a gingerbread fan, but that flavor paired with the butterscotch is just. so. good. WOW. Also, they turned out very chewy, which is a plus in my book. Can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
yummy! I halved the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Displaying results 61-70 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States