Butterscotch Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is a nice variation from our usual gingerbread cookies. I thought they were very good but just a little too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Soooo good, they smell amazing while baking, I couldn't wait to get them out and they did not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Came out very good,but a bit sweet for our taste. Will cut back on the b/s chips and brown sugar. Will definitely make again with the above changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Musquodoboit, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great! Will make again! I used a 11 oz. bag of white chocolate chips and about 1/2 cup of both butterscotch and chocolate chips! Awesome, a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Unique and the family liked them. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Roosenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These cookies were really good, better than I expected. My husband and child both said they have a new favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These are amazing! My very first time baking cookies from scratch and they are very good. I wanted to make these cookies because my boyfriend loves butterscotch and they turned out very well! I only had light brown sugar and dark molasses but I guess that balanced each other out. I also put a half tsp of nutmeg in it, like other reviews. It's very easy to make and very quick too. What I did was split the batch into 3 and froze 2. Can't rave enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
WOW WOW WOW! SOoooo good! As other suggested I doubled the spices and added 1 tsp of nutmeg. I like really spicy and sweet so the upped spices were a'ok with the full bag of butterscotch chips. I also baked at 330 for 10 minutes. Seriously...AMAZING! Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are an amazing variation of gingerbread cookies!!!! My children and husband love them as well... these also taste better warm and with a glass of milk :) Every year I make goodie tins of baked goods and pass them around. Gingerbread cookies are a must in my book but from here on out I'm making these :) I didn't change anything in this recipe and it was SUPERB!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States