Butterscotch Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My most requested cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These were okay but I personally didn't like the butterscotch-gingerbread combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Everyone loved these cookies and agreed that ginger and butterscotch is a perfect match! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These were okay, i don't really like ginger or butterscotch but a cookie is a cookie! They still got eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These are very good - I didn't change a thing. We'll have these again - DH can't leave them alone and he's not usually a big fan of cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These are a great hit both at work and at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These are so good! Everyone loved them....maybe a little too much, I had to go buy more Butterscotch chips and bake some more. I did only use half a bag of chips per batch. I rolled the dough into balls and ended up with 34 generous cookies. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Awesome, but cut the chips way down. I wish I had read the reviews before making. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
My husband loves these! He is a huge butterscotch fan. I included the whole bag of butterscotch chips. I don't think they are overly gingery. Perhaps some candied ginger would be a nice addition to cut some of the sweetness of the butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I followed the recipe to the letter. Although the spices and butterscotch are complementary, the dominating flavor definitely is the butterscotch. As mentioned by some of the other reviewers, I will reduce the butterscotch chips the next time which I hope will allow the gingerbread flavor to come through a bit more and lessen the sweetness of the cookie. But we enjoyed them in spite of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States