Butterscotch Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
these were good, i did boil a while to get the candy thermometer at the appropriate temp and had no trouble with getting them to set. they were sweet but we are sweet lovers so they were perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
So easy & very tasty! I used butter flavoring & vanilla extract because I didn't have the rum. I made this a 2nd time with peanut butter morsels instead of the vanilla - DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Metcalf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chandler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
GREAT!! I changed it a bit. I used a whole bag of white choc. chips. I melted all the chips and 1/4 cup butter in microwave, heating for 30 sec., stirring, repeating until melted. Ten I added to sweetened condensed milk. I heated it to 234 degrees F. (it was boiling). It turned out AMAZING!! everyone loved it (it was a bit sweet, but we like that :])
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
this is awesome fudge !!!!!!!!!!! my hubby ate the whole batch before it had even cooled, it is great warm. i substituted the white choc for regular chocolate & smeared that on top as a layer, & added festive sprinkles for more cheer. also I left out the extracts. this reciepe is Super easy.I made it while also mixing up butterscotch oatmeal cookies 1. both reciepes are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goldendale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is very easy to make. The only thing is that a 9x13 pan is too big. You need to use a 8x8 or 9x9 pan. I loved the flavor of the butterscotch chips and the rum extract, it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This is a delicious fudge, although it didn't harden up as I expected even in the refrigerator. I've made a variation of it (from a Rachael Ray recipe) using chocolate and peanut butter chips, a can of sweetened condensed milk and 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract. The variation sets up almost immediately, literally in under five minutes. And I've never "boiled" the variation recipe.. The obvious difference between the two variations is one additional teaspoon of flavoring. Butterscotch is my BF's favorite so I'll have to play around with this to see what will work best. ETA: This year I cooked the mixture longer (gentle boil) and it set up much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I make fudge every year, and this year wanted to do something other than the traditional chocolate fudge. This recipe was a mistake. I did not like the flavor or the texture. In fact, this almost went into the trash after I sampled it. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I substituted the butter and rum extract and added 2 teaspoons of almond extract and OH MY GOSH sooo good and even my kids who do not like butterscotch eat it up and wow they love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Very easy but way to sweet. I used an 8x8 pan and it came out just fine. Would possibly make again but need to add some nuts to make it less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Good, but VERY sweet! It's a diet-friendly dessert simply because you can't eat much more than a 1" square without getting a tummy ache. Like other users, I didnt think it set up too well. It seemed to stay soft and made a mess if left out at all. I'm not sure if I'll add this to my fudge plate this year, but possibly if people request it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States